News | AGM & Life Membership

On Thursday February 22 we held our AGM. The AGM is a very important part of every theatre companies year as it lays out the position of the company from the previous year and allows members to have their say on the operations and future of the company. All in all, 2017 was a record year for CLOC in terms of production attendance through to continuing to secure our financial future beyond the 2020 strategy.

In 2017 we also saw 2 existing committee member standing down in Peter Thompson (Secretary) and Janet Cameron (General Committee), click here to read the latest CLOCworks newsletter with a Thank You to Janet for her amazing service over many years. We thank both Peter and Janet for their service to CLOC and know it will continue in some form. We are also excited to announce that Patsi Boddison was elected to the vacant position of Secretary along with Bek McLaughlin and Carolyn Bruce to General Committee positions.

The 2018 committee is as follows:

President: Cameron Osborne (Re-Elected)
Administrator: Sandra Davies
Secretary: Patsi Boddison
Treasurer: Grant Alley OAM
Committee: Carolyn Bruce, Carol Humphrey, Bek McLaughlin, Debbie Osborne (Re-Elected), Melinda Peebles, Jon Sebastian

Each year the Committee deliberates on the awarding of Life Membership for those individuals who have made a significant contribution to CLOC Musical Theatre and rendered distinguished, exceptional and outstanding service. We congratulate Patsi Boddison and Nancy Matthews on being awarded Life Membership at our AGM. Click here to read about Patsi and Nancy and we are sure you will agree they are worthy recipients.

Cameron Osborne, Patsi Boddison & Nancy Matthews

Looking ahead it’s a big year. If you don’t have Strictly Ballroom tickets yet, then make sure you do before the end of the Early Bird period on March 23. Of course we then have Jekyll & Hyde and with Shaun Kingma at the helm. Something amazing is awaiting us. See you at the theatre in May.